About CVAS

The Conejo Valley Audubon Society (CVAS), founded in 1968, is an active Chapter of the National Audubon Society. This chapter is located in Southern California and it's 500+ members are from southeastern Ventura County and northwestern Los Angeles County. The chapter's membership is primarily from the cities of Oak Park, Agoura Hills, Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park, Simi Valley, Fillmore, Moorpark, Somis, and Camarillo.


• President: Frank DeMartino   (*email username - president)
• Vice President: Richard Armerding (*email username - vice-president)
• Secretary: Ann Glass(*email username - secretary)
• Treasurer: David Person (*email username - treasurer)
• Programs: Dee Lyon    (*email username - programs)
• Conservation: Mary Hansen (*email username - chickadee)
• Garden Tour Coordinator: Jennifer de la Torre (*email username - gardentour)
• Education: Thelma Williams   (*email username - thelma)
• Field Trips: Angela Bonfiglio Allen(*email username - fieldtrips)
• Publicity: Ann Glass (*email username - publicity)
• Newsletter: Chrystal Klabunde    (*email username - newsletter)

• Graphic Artist: Chrystal Klabunde   (*email username - chrystal)

• Librarian: Jean Stoutenborough (*email username - librarian)

• Chapter Photographer: Don Klabunde (*email username - photographer)
• Membership : Jean Stoutenborough / Catherine Bourne (*email username - membership)
• Webmaster: Richard Armerding (*email username - webmaster)
• Facebook Admin: Matthew Page (*email username - media)

Members at Large

Bonnie Clarfield Bylin (*email username - bonnie)
• Nobuko McClure (*email username - nobuko)

Only the email usernames are listed above to minimize the risk of spammer bots harvesting email addresses. To contact any of the above listed officers, substitute their real username in the following generic email address: username@conejovalleyaudubon.org




CVAS P.O. Box 4782, Thousand Oaks, CA 91359
Phone: 818-991-9967
Email: webmaster @ conejovalleyaudubon.org